Graduate research scholarships

University and CBE scholarships

The Australian National University and the College of Business and Economics (CBE) offer a range of scholarships for domestic and international students. CBE's four Research Schools also award scholarships on a case-by-case basis.

You apply for scholarships at the time of admission. There is no separate form - just select which scholarships you would like to be assessed for when applying.

In order to be considered for scholarships in the main round of scholarship offers, International students are required to apply for admission by 31 August. Domestic students are required to apply for admission by 31 October.

» More information

Featured scholarships

HDR Fee Remission Merit Scholarship. These scholarships cover tuition fees for the duration of the PhD program for all new international PhD students who are Honours 1 or equivalent.

Australian Government Research Training Program (AGRTP) International Fee Offset Scholarship. These scholarships pay for a student's full tuition fees for up to 3 years with the potential for two 6 month extensions for a PhD program. They also provide overseas student health cover for the student and their immediate family.

ANU-CSC Scholarship (China residents only). They cover the full tuition fee costs for up to four years of study for a PhD program. Recipients also receive a living allowance paid fortnightly. 

Taiwan Australian National University Scholarship (Taiwan residents only). They provide tuition fees and stipends for up to 25 Taiwanese students to undertake PhD studies at ANU.

Australian Government Research Training Program (AGRTP) Stipend Scholarship.  These scholarships provide a stipend for living expenses, and other benefits.

CBE PhD Top-up ScholarshipsCurrently the CBE Top-Up Scholarship is not available.