Key Program Dates

Image
MM - Banner

 

A full list of milestones, workshops and events for the MomentuM program will be provided to all participating mentors and mentees.

In addition to key program activities, MomentuM students are offered the opportunity to attend a series of CBE Careers workshops and employer events over the course of the semester.

When applying for the MomentuM program, please ensure that the timetable for the semester suits your availability: events are unable to be recorded. 

Semester 2 2021 Applications are now open!

Applications open on Monday the 29th of March at 9am, and close on Friday the 14th of May at 5pm.

Video file

To apply:

  1. Watch the MomentuM Information Session Video;
  2. Check that the Key Program Dates match your availability;
  3. Complete the Career Hub Application Form + Video by the deadline.


Apply now through Career Hub to be a Mentee!

Semester 1 2021

MomentuM Program Key Dates and Structure (Semester 1, 2021)

An overview of key dates for the Semester 1, 2021 MomentuM program can be found below.

DAY

EVENT

Wed 24th Feb

Mentor Welcome Event (8-9am)

Thurs 25th Feb

Mentee Welcome Event (5-6pm)

Thurs 4th Mar

Mentee Meetup 1 (3-4pm)
Personal Brand with Sok Ho Chong

Wed 17th Mar

Industry Workshop 1 (5-6pm)
Inclusion & Diversity with Katherine Jeffries

Wed 31st Mar

Mentee Networking (5-6.30pm)
Communication with EY

Thurs 22nd Apr

Mentee Meetup 2 (3-4pm)

Thurs 29th Apr

Industry Workshop 2 (5-6pm)
Future of Work

Thurs 13th May

Mentee Meetup 3 (3-4pm)
Articulate Your Experience with Amy Carolan

Wed 19th May

Industry Workshop 3 (5-6pm)

Emotional Intelligence with Antonio Di Pietro

Semester 2 2021

MomentuM Program Key Dates and Structure (Semester 2, 2021)

All events will be held on Wednesdays from 5-6pm, unless otherwise stated. 

DAY

EVENT

Mon 29th Mar

Applications Open 9am

Fri 14th May

Applications Close 5pm

Fri 28th May

Offers Sent

Fri 4th June

Acceptance Deadline 5pm

Wed 28th July

Mentor Welcome Event (8-9am)

Mentee Welcome Event (5-6pm)

Wed 4th Aug

Personal Brand Theme Released

Wed 11th Aug”

Mentee Meetup 1

Wed 18th Aug

Communication Theme Released

Wed 25th Aug

Workshop 1

Wed 1st Sep

Team Work Theme Released
Mentee Check Point 1

Wed 8th Sep

Mentee Meetup 2

Wed 15th Sep

Leadership Theme Released

Wed 22nd Sep

Workshop 2

Wed 29th Sep

Critical Thinking & Problem Solving Theme Released
Mentee Check Point 2

Wed 6th Oct

Mentee Meetup 3

Wed 13th Oct

Mentee Check Point 3